Part of Best in Coimbatore → Education.
Parents looking for the best school in Coimbatore should not use one universal ranking. Board, location, grade level, fee range and day/boarding requirements change the shortlist. We verified board affiliation and location from official sources and separate confirmed facts from information that schools do not publicly disclose.
Last verified: 2026-08-30. Methodology below.
How this list was built
- Inclusion. Verified board affiliation (CBSE / ICSE / IB / IGCSE / Cambridge / matriculation), a Coimbatore address, an official school website, and a meaningful parent use case. Excluded: coaching centres, tuition classes, un-affiliated learning centres.
- Ordering. These are shortlist options, not a definitive rank. The “best” school for you depends on board, budget, distance, teaching style and outcomes you actually value — filter by those first.
- Fees. Only published when we can cite a source and an academic year. If the school does not publicly disclose current-year fees on its own site, we say so and point you to contact the school.
- No fabricated data. No invented placement percentages, no invented “hidden costs”, no synthetic composite scores. Where reliable data does not exist, we say so rather than fill the gap.
- No paid placements. Institutions cannot buy editorial position on this page.
- Corrections. If board affiliation, address, fee band or ranking looks off, tell us with an official source and we will re-check.
Which is the No. 1 School in Coimbatore?
There is no single official No. 1 school in Coimbatore. Independent rankings use different categories and criteria — EducationWorld’s 2025–26 Coimbatore rankings, for example, list different leaders for Co-ed Day (SSVM World School), Co-ed Boarding (Isha Home School), International Day (Ruh Continuum School), International Day Cum Boarding (Manchester International School) and Ivy League Boarding (Chinmaya International Residential School, on a stars-and-score rubric). Use board, location, grades, fees and school type to build your shortlist.
Where a specific ranking is cited elsewhere on this page, we attribute it to the source and year.
Best schools in Coimbatore — quick comparison
Nine schools where board affiliation, area and grade range are verified from official sources. Fee status is either the verified figure (three schools) or “not publicly verified” — we do not publish speculative fee ranges.
| # | School | Area | Board | Grades | Day / Boarding | Verified fee | EW 2025–26 rank | Why shortlist |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | SSVM World School | Coimbatore (address not surfaced) | CBSE (self-claimed) | K–XII | Day | Not publicly verified for 2026–27 — contact school | Co-ed Day #1 (1,259.00) | Senior Secondary Class XI–XII on-site |
| 2 | CS Academy | Kovaipudur + Trichy Rd (Singanallur) | CBSE (multi-campus) | Pre-KG–XII | Day | Not publicly verified — contact school | Co-ed Day #2 (1,187.00) | Multiple campuses; ask which campus your application is for |
| 3 | Yuvabharathi Public School | Somayampalayam / Kanuvai (PIN 641108) | CBSE | K–Senior Secondary | Day | Not publicly verified — contact school | Co-ed Day #4 (1,165.00) | Address confirmed; MPD linked on official site |
| 4 | Amrita Vidyalayam | Ettimadai (Palakkad Rd, PIN 641105) | CBSE (network policy) | K–Senior Secondary | Day | Not publicly verified — contact school | Co-ed Day #6 (1,143.00) | Coimbatore-campus MPD page live |
| 5 | The Camford International School | Ganapathy / Maniyakaranpalayam (PIN 641006) | CBSE (self-claimed) | Through Class 12 | Day | Not publicly verified — contact school | Co-ed Day #7 | ”International” in name but CBSE, not IB |
| 6 | Chinmaya Vidyalaya, Vadavalli | Thondamuthur Rd, Vadavalli (PIN 641041) | CBSE | LKG–XII | Day | 2025–26 fees published (see profile) | Co-ed Day #9 | Only school on this list with a full-grade fee PDF |
| 7 | RaK’s Pallikkoodam | Coimbatore (two campuses: Cambridge + CBSE) | Cambridge + CBSE (aff. no. 1931644) | Cambridge EY–XII; CBSE Class 1–12 | Day | 2026–27 fees published (see profile) | International Day #2 | Only school with both a verified affiliation number and a 2026–27 fee PDF |
| 8 | Chinmaya International Residential School (CIRS) | Nallurvayal / Siruvani Main Rd (PIN 641114, ~30 km west) | CBSE + IB Diploma (IB confirmed) | Residential — Class XII + IB DP | Boarding | Not publicly verified — contact school | Ivy League Boarding ★★★ (score 8.33) | IB DP + CBSE, 80-acre residential campus |
| 9 | Delhi Public School Coimbatore | Onapalayam / Vadavalli–Thondamuthur Rd (PIN 641109) | CBSE Sr Sec (aff. no. 1930659, valid to 2031) | Pre-Nursery–XII | Day | Class XI 2025–26 bands published (see profile) | Not on EW Co-ed Day page 1 | Genuine DPS Society partner; affiliation letter public |
Sort order: EducationWorld 2025–26 Coimbatore rank ascending where present (Co-ed Day category takes precedence for cross-category ties), then alphabetical.
Also compared — verify before applying
Fifteen schools where at least one field (usually locality, fee, or an authorization claim) has not been auto-verified from a primary source. Real schools with real websites — but confirm the flagged item with the school directly before you apply.
| School | Area | Board | Grades | Note |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| The Adhyayana International Public School (TAIPS) | Lakshmi Nagar / Thondamuthur Rd (PIN 641046) | CBSE (self-claimed) | K onwards | Full grade span through Class 12 not enumerated on-site |
| BVM Global School Coimbatore | Singanallur | CBSE + NIOS pathway | K–XII | Direct MPD URL returns 404 — check current MPD via bvmglobal.org |
| CS Academy, Kovaipudur (international campus) | Kovaipudur (VLB Rd) | CBSE + Cambridge (Cambridge finder not scrapable) | EY–XII (A Level + Class XII) | Distinct from CS Academy’s other Coimbatore campuses |
| Isha Home School | Velliangiri Foothills (~30 km) | Not publicly disclosed on official site | Entry at Classes 2, 5, 8, 11 | Board not stated on official Isha pages — do not assume |
| K’sirs International School | Coimbatore (locality not surfaced; /contact-us 404) | CISCE (ICSE + ISC) + Cambridge (unverified via finder) | Pre-primary–senior secondary | Ask admissions for exact locality and current grade range |
| Manchester International School | Coimbatore (exact locality not on site) | IB PYP+MYP+DP (confirmed, school code 049547) + CBSE self-claim | PlayGroup–DP 2 | IB confirmed on ibo.org; CBSE claim to be verified via SARAS |
| The PSBB Millennium School, Coimbatore | Somayampalayam (PIN 641108) | CBSE (self-claimed) | Grade range not enumerated on scraped pages | PSBB Chennai heritage via Bala Bhavan Education Trust |
| PSG Public School | Peelamedu (Avinashi Rd, PIN 641004) | CBSE | Pre-KG–XII | Website was DNS-failing at first pass; live at re-verify but affiliation number not on site |
| Reeds World School | Saravanampatti / Kaikolampalayam (PIN 641062) | CBSE | K–Senior Secondary | Part of SSVM Institutions — group ownership not disclosed on Reeds’ own site |
| Ruh Continuum School | Singanallur (K–12); Damu Nagar (EY–5); Race Course (EY) | IB PYP (K5 campus, confirmed) + Cambridge (finder not scrapable) | EY 1–Grade 12 across three campuses | Part of SSVM Institutions; IB PYP confirmed at K5 campus only |
| Shree Sarasswathi Vidhyaah Mandheer | Mettupalayam (north of Coimbatore) | CBSE (self-claimed) | Not fully enumerated | Part of SSVM Institutions; “international” descriptor on-site but no IB/Cambridge link |
| SSVM School of Excellence | Uppilipalayam / Brindavan Colony (PIN 641015) | CBSE (self-claimed) | K–XII | Part of SSVM Institutions; do not conflate with the residential SSVM SoE at Theethipalayam |
| SSVM World School | Coimbatore (address not surfaced) | CBSE (self-claimed) | K–XII | Part of SSVM Institutions; about page blocked by MalCare during scrape |
| Suguna PIP School | Nehru Nagar / Kalapatti Rd (PIN 641014) | CBSE Sr Sec (self-claimed) | Through Class 12 | Only 2023–24 school-info PDF on site; no current fee page |
| Vidhya Niketan Public School | Locality not confirmed from official site | CBSE (site title asserts CBSE) | Not enumerated on homepage | Address/phone rendered as images; the ₹37,000 figure that circulates is unverified |
| Yellow Train School | Coimbatore (locality not surfaced) | Cambridge IGCSE + A Level (finder not scrapable); Waldorf-inspired pedagogy | K–Grade 12 (A Level cohort open) | Does not appear in EducationWorld 2025–26 rankings — do not treat as “top international” |
Best schools by parent need
Options to shortlist for common decision paths. Not category winners — every listed school still needs a fit-check against your child’s board, area, budget and grade requirement.
CBSE day schools
For CBSE day-school shortlists in Coimbatore, the strongest verified options are the schools that hold EducationWorld 2025–26 Co-ed Day ranks 1–10 (SSVM World School #1, CS Academy #2, SSVM School of Excellence #3, Yuvabharathi #4, Reeds World School #5, Amrita Vidyalayam #6, The Camford International School #7, BVM Global #8, Chinmaya Vidyalaya Vadavalli #9, Suguna PIP School #10). Delhi Public School Coimbatore, PSG Public School, PSBB Millennium Coimbatore, Vidhya Niketan and TAIPS are additional verified CBSE schools not ranked on EW’s page 1 for this year.
International curriculum options
- IB (confirmed on ibo.org): Manchester International School (PYP + MYP + DP), Chinmaya International Residential School (Diploma Programme), Ruh Continuum School (PYP, K5 campus only).
- Cambridge International (marketed on official sites; verify at cambridgeinternational.org): Ruh Continuum, CS Academy Kovaipudur, RaK’s Pallikkoodam, Yellow Train School, K’sirs International School.
- CISCE (ICSE + ISC): K’sirs International School.
Boarding / residential
- Residential-only: Chinmaya International Residential School (CBSE + IB Diploma, ~30 km west), Isha Home School (Velliangiri Foothills, entry at Grades 2/5/8/11).
- Day cum boarding: Shree Sarasswathi Vidhyaah Mandheer (Mettupalayam), CS Academy Kovaipudur (senior-year Boarding House at Kovaipudur).
Schools offering senior secondary / Class XI–XII
CBSE Class XII presence is confirmed on-site for SSVM World School, SSVM School of Excellence, CS Academy, Chinmaya Vidyalaya Vadavalli, Yuvabharathi Public School, The Camford International School, Suguna PIP School, PSG Public School and Delhi Public School Coimbatore. Manchester International offers DP 2; CIRS offers IB Diploma + CBSE Class XII; Yellow Train runs a Cambridge A Level cohort (Grade 11 admissions open).
Class XI-specific: Delhi Public School Coimbatore is the only school on this shortlist that publishes a Class XI-specific fee schedule (2025–26) on its own admissions page — see the DPS profile for the exact bands.
Schools with a verified 2025–26 or 2026–27 fee source
Only three schools on this shortlist publish a current-year fee schedule that can be cited to a primary source:
- RaK’s Pallikkoodam — 2026–27 term fees for LKG–UKG, Grades 1–2, 3–6 and 7–12, verified from the school’s official fee-structure PDF.
- Chinmaya Vidyalaya Vadavalli — full 2025–26 term-by-term fee schedule from Pre-KG through Class XII Science, verified from the school’s official fee-structure PDF.
- Delhi Public School Coimbatore — Class XI 2025–26 fee bands, verified from the school’s official Class XI admission page (with separate figures for DPS-Coimbatore students and non-DPS candidates).
That there are only three is itself a signal: most Coimbatore schools do not disclose current-year tuition transparently online. If a directory quotes a numeric fee for another school on this list, that figure was not verifiable against the school’s own website on 2026-08-30.
Detailed verified school profiles
Nine profiles. Facts drawn from each school’s official website (and the IB / EducationWorld / CBSE affiliation sources where cited). Any figure without a source URL below has not been independently verified.
Manchester International School
An IB continuum school (PYP + MYP + DP) in Coimbatore that also markets a CBSE track. IB authorization is the strongest documentary signal on this shortlist.
Fact box
- Area: Coimbatore (exact locality not surfaced on the homepage/admissions pages; contact school).
- Board: IB (PYP + MYP + DP) authorization confirmed via the official IB World School directory (school code 049547). Also self-describes as CBSE-affiliated; CBSE affiliation number not disclosed on-site — verify via CBSE SARAS.
- Grades: PlayGroup / Pre-KG / LKG / UKG through DP 2 (18-year continuous arc, per official “Programs of Study”).
- Day / boarding: Day school.
- Fee: Not publicly verified for 2026–27 — the official admissions page states a detailed fee schedule is available on request.
- Official affiliation: IB World School — confirmed on ibo.org/school/049547.
- Last verified: 2026-08-30.
Why it may fit
- Full 18-year IB arc (Early Years through Diploma Programme) on one campus.
- Admissions confirmed open for 2026–27 at verification date.
- One of only three IB-authorized schools in Coimbatore per the official IB directory.
Check before applying
- Exact locality is not stated on the homepage or admissions page — ask the admissions team for the campus address before you visit.
- Dual CBSE + IB claim: if CBSE affiliation matters to your decision, verify the number and affiliation year via CBSE SARAS.
Sources checked
- Official website: manchesters.in
- Admissions page: manchesters.in/admissions
- IB World School directory: ibo.org/school/049547
- CBSE SARAS (to verify CBSE claim): saras.cbse.gov.in
- EducationWorld 2025–26 Coimbatore (International Day Cum Boarding rank 1): educationworld.in
Ruh Continuum School
An SSVM Institutions international offshoot with a three-campus continuum (Early Years → Primary → K-12). IB PYP is confirmed at one campus only.
Fact box
- Area: Singanallur (K-12 campus, PIN 641045); Damu Nagar / Race Course (Primary EY–Grade 5); Race Course (Early Years).
- Board: IB PYP authorization confirmed at the K5 campus via ibo.org/school/063922. Cambridge International (PY + CLSP) claimed on-site but not auto-verified against the Cambridge finder.
- Grades: Early Years 1 through Grade 12 across three campuses.
- Day / boarding: Day.
- Fee: Not publicly verified for 2026–27 — contact school.
- Official affiliation: IB PYP — confirmed at K5 campus. Cambridge — corroborated by school’s own contact page and third-party directories; verify manually at cambridgeinternational.org.
- Last verified: 2026-08-30.
Why it may fit
- International curriculum with an IB PYP anchor at the K5 campus.
- Three geographically spread campuses if you want an early-years feeder into K–12 continuity.
- EducationWorld 2025–26 Coimbatore International Day School rank 1.
Check before applying
- IB status is confirmed at the K5 campus only — MYP/DP are not on the IB directory listing.
- Ruh is part of the SSVM Institutions group, which also owns SSVM World School, SSVM School of Excellence, Reeds World School and Shree Sarasswathi Vidhyaah Mandheer. If group ownership matters to your decision, factor it in.
Sources checked
- Official homepage: ruh.school
- IB World School directory: ibo.org/school/063922
- K-12 campus landing: ruh.school/k12campus
- EducationWorld 2025–26 Coimbatore: educationworld.in
RaK’s Pallikkoodam
The only school on this shortlist with both a verified CBSE affiliation number and a 2026–27 fee-structure PDF published on its own website.
Fact box
- Area: Coimbatore (two campuses: Cambridge campus at rakspallikkoodam.com and CBSE campus at rakspallikkoodamcbse.com; exact campus addresses not captured on scraped landing pages).
- Board: Cambridge International (Early Years through IGCSE / A Level) + CBSE. CBSE affiliation no. 1931644, order no. CBSE/1931644/SS-00135-2526/2025-26 dated 2024-05-04, valid up to Senior Secondary Level — verified from the official affiliation certificate PDF.
- Grades: Cambridge track Early Years–Grade XII; CBSE campus Class 1–12 per affiliation certificate.
- Day / boarding: Day.
- Fee (2026–27, tuition only, three terms per year — from official PDF):
- LKG–UKG: ₹58,000 / term (annual estimate ₹1,74,000)
- Grades 1–2: ₹60,000 / term (annual estimate ₹1,80,000)
- Grades 3–6: ₹62,500 / term (annual estimate ₹1,87,500)
- Grades 7–12: ₹66,000 / term (annual estimate ₹1,98,000)
- Official affiliation: CBSE certificate PDF on-site; Cambridge cohort corroborated by parent-community IGCSE results reference and third-party directory listings — verify Cambridge registration manually at cambridgeinternational.org.
- Last verified: 2026-08-30.
Why it may fit
- Dual-track (Cambridge + CBSE) under one trust with an operational IGCSE cohort.
- Only school here whose 2026–27 fee schedule is a primary source you can inspect.
- EducationWorld 2025–26 Coimbatore International Day School rank 2.
Check before applying
- Annual estimates above are term-fee × 3; the PDF does not itself state an all-in annual figure and does not include admission, transport, uniform or book charges — ask for a full itemised schedule in writing.
- Cambridge campus (rakspallikkoodam.com) and CBSE campus (rakspallikkoodamcbse.com) are separately branded — confirm which campus you are applying to.
Sources checked
- Official CBSE-campus MPD page: rakspallikkoodamcbse.com/mandatory-disclosure
- Official CBSE affiliation certificate (aff. no. 1931644): rakspallikkoodamcbse.com/pdf/cbse-affiliation.pdf
- Official 2026–27 fee structure PDF: rakspallikkoodamcbse.com/pdf/fees-structure.pdf
- Cambridge campus homepage: rakspallikkoodam.com
- Cambridge International finder: cambridgeinternational.org
- EducationWorld 2025–26 Coimbatore: educationworld.in
Chinmaya International Residential School (CIRS)
A 80-acre residential school offering CBSE + IB Diploma at the foothills of the Western Ghats, managed by the Central Chinmaya Mission Trust.
Fact box
- Area: Swami Chinmayananda Lane, Nallurvayal Post, Siruvani Main Road, Coimbatore – 641114 (~30 km west of Coimbatore city).
- Board: CBSE + IB Diploma Programme. IB DP confirmed via the official IB finder listing.
- Grades: Residential; site references Class XII CBSE results and IB Diploma results. Exact entry-year grade range not enumerated on scraped pages.
- Day / boarding: Boarding (residential).
- Fee: Not publicly verified for 2026–27 — contact school. Fees payable via easycollege.in fee portal; no public fee schedule.
- Official affiliation: IB DP — confirmed on ibo.org’s find-an-ib-school directory. CBSE affiliation number not published on scraped pages — verify via CBSE SARAS.
- Last verified: 2026-08-30.
Why it may fit
- Dual-track CBSE + IB Diploma on one residential campus.
- 80-acre campus at the foothills of the Western Ghats (the widely-quoted “81.97 acres” figure is not on the official location page).
- EducationWorld 2025–26 Coimbatore Ivy League Boarding: ★★★ (total score 8.33).
Check before applying
- Admissions currently open for the 2027–28 cycle — two-cycle-ahead registration is normal for residential schools; confirm the exact intake year with admissions.
- No public fee schedule; treat any third-party fee figure as unverified.
Sources checked
- Official homepage: cirschool.org
- Official admissions: cirschool.org/admission.html
- Official IB Diploma page: cirschool.org/ib/index.html
- IB World School directory listing: ibo.org find-an-ib-school
- EducationWorld 2025–26 Coimbatore: educationworld.in
Yuvabharathi Public School
A north-west Coimbatore CBSE day school with confirmed address and a live Mandatory Public Disclosure page.
Fact box
- Area: Somayampalayam Post, Kanuvai, Coimbatore, PIN 641108.
- Board: CBSE (affiliation number not surfaced on scraped pages — verify via CBSE SARAS).
- Grades: Kindergarten through Senior Secondary. Feeder pre-primary campus at yuvabharathinursery.in.
- Day / boarding: Day.
- Fee: Not publicly verified for 2026–27 — contact school. Fee payment via yuvabharathierp.com portal.
- Official affiliation: CBSE — MPD page live on the school’s own site; verify affiliation number via CBSE SARAS.
- Last verified: 2026-08-30.
Why it may fit
- Address confirmed via the school’s own “Reach Us” page.
- MPD page linked from the ethos/academic-profile menu — good disclosure hygiene relative to peers.
- EducationWorld 2025–26 Coimbatore Co-ed Day rank 4 (1,165.00).
Check before applying
- “Public School” here is an Indian K-12 branding convention (private, CBSE-affiliated) — not a government school.
Sources checked
- Official homepage: yuvabharathi.in
- Reach Us page: yuvabharathi.in/contact-yuva/reach-us.php
- Mandatory Public Disclosure: yuvabharathi.in MPD
- CBSE SARAS: saras.cbse.gov.in
- EducationWorld 2025–26 Coimbatore: educationworld.in
Amrita Vidyalayam
The Coimbatore campus of the Amrita Vidyalayam network — a CBSE day school established c. 2000 at Ettimadai.
Fact box
- Area: Palakkad Main Road, Ettimadai P.O., Coimbatore, PIN 641105 (south-west Coimbatore, ~5-acre campus).
- Board: CBSE (network policy explicitly states Amrita Vidyalayam schools follow CBSE). Affiliation number to be verified via CBSE SARAS.
- Grades: Kindergarten through Senior Secondary (verify full grade span via the campus MPD).
- Day / boarding: Day.
- Fee: Not publicly verified for 2026–27 — contact school.
- Official affiliation: CBSE (network policy) — verify campus-specific affiliation via CBSE SARAS.
- Last verified: 2026-08-30.
Why it may fit
- Campus address confirmed from the school’s own contact page.
- Established c. 2000; part of a multi-campus network with published policy on curriculum.
- EducationWorld 2025–26 Coimbatore Co-ed Day rank 6 (1,143.00).
Check before applying
- Do NOT confuse with Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham (the Amrita university, also in Ettimadai) — same parent trust, different institution.
Sources checked
- Official Coimbatore-campus page: amritaschool.edu.in/ettimadai
- Contact page: amritaschool.edu.in/ettimadai/contact-us
- Ettimadai MPD: amritaschool.edu.in/ettimadai/mpd
- CBSE SARAS: saras.cbse.gov.in
- EducationWorld 2025–26 Coimbatore: educationworld.in
The Camford International School
A CBSE day school in Ganapathy with a live Mandatory Public Disclosure wrapper page. The “International” in the name refers to branding, not to IB or Cambridge authorization.
Fact box
- Area: 574/1, Maniyakaran palayam, Ganapathy, Coimbatore 641006, Tamil Nadu.
- Board: CBSE (self-claimed on official site). Affiliation number not extracted from scraped MPD wrapper — verify via CBSE SARAS.
- Grades: Up to Class 12 (Higher Streams — Class 11/12 — confirmed via admissions menu).
- Day / boarding: Day.
- Fee: Not publicly verified. Official Fee Structure page describes payment process (Demand Draft/Cheque, non-refundable, late-fee policy) but does not publish numeric fee bands as of 2026-08-30.
- Official affiliation: CBSE — verify via CBSE SARAS.
- Last verified: 2026-08-30.
Why it may fit
- Full postal address confirmed on the school’s own site.
- Senior secondary (Class XI–XII) presence confirmed via admissions menu.
- EducationWorld 2025–26 Coimbatore Co-ed Day rank 7.
Check before applying
- “International” in the name does not imply IB or Cambridge authorization — this is a CBSE school. Do not infer international curriculum from the school name.
Sources checked
- Official homepage: thecamford.org
- Mandatory Public Disclosure: thecamford.org/mandatory-public-disclosure
- Admission process: thecamford.org/admission/admission-process
- Fee structure page: thecamford.org/admission/fee-structure
- EducationWorld 2025–26 Coimbatore: educationworld.in
Chinmaya Vidyalaya, Vadavalli (CBSE)
The CBSE-affiliated Chinmaya Vidyalaya at Vadavalli — one of only three schools on this shortlist with a full-grade published fee schedule.
Fact box
- Area: Thondamuthur Road, Vadavalli, Coimbatore, PIN 641041.
- Board: CBSE (Central Chinmaya Mission Trust, Mumbai). Statutory disclosure page returned 404 during scrape — affiliation number not extracted. Verify via CBSE SARAS.
- Grades: LKG–XII per Careers360; verify from official academic pages.
- Day / boarding: Day.
- Fee (2025–26, tuition only, three equal terms, from official PDF): Pre-KG ₹44,100/yr → LKG ₹45,675 → UKG ₹47,880 → Class I ₹49,455 → V ₹58,275 → VIII ₹67,725 → X ₹72,765 → XI Commerce ₹79,980 / XI Science ₹82,560 → XII Commerce ₹82,230 / XII Science ₹84,495. Full class-by-class schedule in the source PDF.
- Official affiliation: CBSE (Central Chinmaya Mission Trust).
- Last verified: 2026-08-30. 2026–27 schedule not yet published as of this date.
Why it may fit
- Only Coimbatore CBSE school on this list with a published class-by-class fee schedule you can inspect before contacting the school.
- Class XI and XII fee bands published separately for Science and Commerce streams.
- EducationWorld 2025–26 Coimbatore Co-ed Day rank 9.
Check before applying
- Do NOT confuse with the separate sister school “Chinmaya Vidyalaya Matriculation, Vadavalli” (chinmayamatric.com, Matriculation board, different phone number). The CBSE school is chinmayacbsecbe.com.
- Fee PDF is for AY 2025–26; contact school for AY 2026–27 rates.
Sources checked
- Official homepage (CBSE): chinmayacbsecbe.com
- Official 2025–26 fee-structure PDF: sigmadigitec.in fee PDF
- Official CBSE Mandatory Public Disclosure PDF (SARAS 5.0, April 2024): sigmadigitec.in MPD PDF
- Admissions enquiry portal: chinmayacbse.edunexttechnologies.com
- CBSE SARAS: saras.cbse.gov.in
- EducationWorld 2025–26 Coimbatore: educationworld.in
Delhi Public School Coimbatore
A confirmed DPS Society partner school (established 2012 by Takshila Educational Society in collaboration with the Delhi Public School Society). CBSE affiliation certificate and 2025–26 Class XI fees are both published on the school’s own site.
Fact box
- Area: Vill. Onapalayam, Vadavallim-Thondamuthur Road, Coimbatore 641109.
- Board: CBSE Senior Secondary. Affiliation No. 1930659, School No. 55572, valid 01.04.2026 to 31.03.2031 — verified from the official CBSE affiliation letter PDF.
- Grades: Pre-Nursery to Class XII.
- Day / boarding: Day.
- Fee (Class XI 2025–26, from official Class XI admission page):
- DPS Coimbatore students: ₹2,500 registration + ₹6,000 annual miscellaneous + ₹21,000 self-learning camp (one-time) + ₹10,750 Education Fee monthly (bi-monthly payable) + ₹3,525/month transport if applicable.
- Non-DPS candidates: the same schedule PLUS a one-time ₹25,000 Institutional Fee.
- Fees for lower grades and the 2026–27 academic year are not on the same page — contact admissions for other grade-level fees.
- Official affiliation: CBSE — affiliation certificate PDF (Affiliation No. 1930659).
- Last verified: 2026-08-30.
Why it may fit
- Confirmed DPS Society partnership (About page states this explicitly).
- CBSE Senior Secondary affiliation valid to 2031 — long-run stability signal.
- Class XI-specific fee schedule visible on the admissions page (rare for Coimbatore schools).
Check before applying
- Not found on EducationWorld Coimbatore Co-ed Day page 1 for 2026; EW pages 2 and 3 use JS pagination and could not be checked in this pass — no EW rank claimed.
- Social channels mention “AY 2026–27 registrations begin 19 Sept 2026” and a “6-acre campus”; treat those as social-media claims until confirmed via the official admissions page.
Sources checked
- Official homepage: dpscoimbatore.com
- CBSE affiliation letter (aff. no. 1930659): dpscoimbatore.com affiliation PDF
- Class XI admission page (2025–26 fee schedule): dpscoimbatore.com/admission-xi
- The School (about): dpscoimbatore.com/the-school
- CBSE MPD PDF: dpscoimbatore.com MPD PDF
- CBSE SARAS: saras.cbse.gov.in
Also compared — verify before applying (profiles)
Fifteen shorter profiles. Real schools, real websites, but at least one field is unverified against a primary source. Confirm the flagged item with the school directly.
The Adhyayana International Public School (TAIPS)
Fact box — Area: 518 Lakshmi Nagar, Thondamuthur Road, Coimbatore 641046 (4-acre campus). Board: CBSE (self-claimed on the About page). Grades: Kindergarten onwards (full range through Class 12 not enumerated). Day / boarding: Day. Fee: Not publicly verified; fee-payment portal (adhyayanacbe.eduniv.in) is login-only. Official affiliation: verify via CBSE SARAS. Last verified: 2026-08-30.
Check before applying — Full grade span (whether XI–XII is offered) not explicit on-site; ask admissions. Adjacent to the Chinmaya CBSE cluster on Thondamuthur Road — three CBSE schools within a small radius, so filter by school culture, not just commute.
Sources checked — taips.edu.in, about page, apply online, CBSE SARAS.
BVM Global School Coimbatore
Fact box — Area: Singanallur, Coimbatore. Board: CBSE (self-claimed) + NIOS learning pathway. Grades: KG–Class XII. Day / boarding: Day. Fee: Not publicly verified. Official affiliation: verify via CBSE SARAS. Last verified: 2026-08-30. EducationWorld 2025–26 Coimbatore Co-ed Day rank 8.
Check before applying — The direct /campuses/coimbatore/mandatory-disclosure URL returns 404; check the current MPD URL on bvmglobal.org. Coimbatore campus is distinct from BVM Global’s Chennai and Bengaluru campuses under the same trust.
Sources checked — BVM Global Coimbatore campus, BVM Global Trust, EducationWorld, CBSE SARAS.
CS Academy
Fact box — Area: multi-campus. CBSE addresses at Kovaipudur (PIN 641042) and Trichy Road / Singanallur (Iyer Hospital Road, PIN 641005). Board: CBSE. Grades: Pre-KG/Nursery–XII across campuses; Trichy Road campus Pre-K–Grade 5. Day / boarding: Day (CBSE campuses). Fee: Not publicly verified. Official affiliation: verify each campus’s CBSE affiliation number via CBSE SARAS. Last verified: 2026-08-30. EducationWorld 2025–26 Coimbatore Co-ed Day rank 2.
Check before applying — EducationWorld lists “CS Academy” (Co-ed Day) and “CS Academy, Kovaipudur” (International Day Cum Boarding) as distinct entities. csacoimbatore.com covers all campuses under one domain — specify the campus and the board (CBSE vs Cambridge) at every admissions step. Each campus should have its own CBSE affiliation number; treat them as separate affiliations.
Sources checked — csacoimbatore.com, contact / campus addresses, EducationWorld.
CS Academy, Kovaipudur
Fact box — Area: CBSE Door No. 262 + International Door No. 241, VLB Engineering College Road, Kovaipudur, Coimbatore 641042 (two adjacent campus doors). Board: CBSE + Cambridge International (IGCSE + A Level). Grades: Toddler/Early Years–Grade XII across CBSE Sr Sec and Cambridge A Level tracks. Day / boarding: Day cum Boarding (senior-year Boarding House operational). Fee: Not publicly verified. Official affiliation: CBSE via SARAS; Cambridge via Cambridge school finder — the finder is JS-only and could not be auto-verified. Last verified: 2026-08-30. EducationWorld 2025–26 Coimbatore International Day Cum Boarding rank 2.
Check before applying — Distinct from CS Academy’s City Campus (641045) and Trichy Road campus (641005). Part of the International Schools Partnership (ISP) network. School’s own “98% A-C in IGCSEs / 99% CBSE pass rate” figures are first-party marketing claims — ask for dated, source-linked results.
Sources checked — csacoimbatore.com, contact page, csacademy.in (corporate), Cambridge finder, EducationWorld.
Isha Home School
Fact box — Area: Velliangiri Foothills (~30 km from Coimbatore city, adjoining the Isha Yoga Center). Board: not publicly disclosed on the official Isha Home School pages — do NOT assume ICSE / CBSE / IB. Grades: entry points at Class 2, 5, 8 and 11 (Junior 2–4, Middle 5–7, Senior 8+). Day / boarding: Residential only. Fee: Not publicly verified. Founded 2005 under Isha Foundation. Last verified: 2026-08-30. EducationWorld 2025–26 Coimbatore Co-ed Boarding rank 1.
Check before applying — Board is the biggest gap. Verify affiliation directly with the school before you apply. Historic third-party listings vary between ICSE and IB — do not use them as evidence.
Sources checked — isha.sadhguru.org/isha-home-school, admission details.
K’sirs International School
Fact box — Area: Coimbatore (exact locality not on the retrieved pages; /contact-us/ returned 404). Board: CISCE (ICSE + ISC) + Cambridge International (IGCSE + AS + A Level) — dual-board claim on official site. Grades: Pre-primary through senior secondary; A Level cohort confirmed via student testimonial. Day / boarding: Day. Fee: Not publicly verified. Official affiliation: verify CISCE via cisce.org and Cambridge via cambridgeinternational.org. Last verified: 2026-08-30.
Check before applying — Locality has to come from admissions directly (site’s contact page 404s). Pre-primary references Montessori / Waldorf / Reggio Emilia — these are pedagogies, not boards; the school’s exam boards are CISCE + Cambridge.
Sources checked — ksirs.in, Cambridge programme page, CISCE programme page, Cambridge International finder.
The PSBB Millennium School, Coimbatore
Fact box — Area: D.NO 4/152, A2, SF NO 237 & 238, Somayampalayam, Coimbatore 641108. Board: CBSE (self-claimed). Grades: Not fully enumerated on scraped About / Procedure pages — group markets K–12 CBSE; confirm current grade range from an official academic page. Day / boarding: Day. Fee: Not publicly verified. Official affiliation: verify via CBSE SARAS. Last verified: 2026-08-30.
Check before applying — Descends from the Chennai PSBB heritage (Padma Shri Dr Mrs YG Parthasarathy) via Bala Bhavan Education Trust and Learning Leadership Academy. Not confirmed on EducationWorld Coimbatore Co-ed Day page 1 for 2026.
Sources checked — Coimbatore campus, procedure, group about, CBSE SARAS.
PSG Public School
Fact box — Area: Avinashi Road, Peelamedu, Coimbatore, PIN 641004. Board: CBSE. Grades: Pre-KG–XII (per official site and third-party listings). Day / boarding: Day. Fee: Not publicly verified. Official affiliation: verify via CBSE SARAS. Last verified: 2026-08-30.
Check before applying — Website was DNS-failing at the initial pass; live at re-verify. Site is testimonial-driven; deep facts (affiliation number, class-wise strength, current fees) are not exposed on public HTML pages. PSG group also runs a separate PSGPSP primary school at psgpsp.edu.in — do not conflate.
Sources checked — psgps.edu.in, admissions CMS, PSGPSP primary, CBSE SARAS.
Reeds World School
Fact box — Area: S.F.No. 40, Globuse Gardens, Thottipalayam Pirivu Road, Kaikolampalayam, Coimbatore 641062 (Saravanampatti area). Board: CBSE (self-claimed, QS I-Gauge recognition displayed). Grades: K–Senior Secondary (not fully enumerated on the retrieved home page). Day / boarding: Day. Fee: Not publicly verified. Official affiliation: verify via CBSE SARAS. Last verified: 2026-08-30. EducationWorld 2025–26 Coimbatore Co-ed Day rank 5.
Check before applying — Reeds is a SSVM Institutions group brand; this ownership is not disclosed on Reeds’ own homepage — the site’s own 404 error page carries the SSVM Institutions site title, which is how the ownership surfaces. Admissions funnel through ssvminstitutions.ac.in. The prominent “CBSE Admissions Open 2027–28” banner is unusually early; confirm the current cycle directly.
Sources checked — reedsws.com, SSVM Institutions parent site, EducationWorld.
Shree Sarasswathi Vidhyaah Mandheer
Fact box — Area: Mettupalayam (residential campus, north of Coimbatore towards the Nilgiris). Board: CBSE (self-claimed). Grades: not fully enumerated on the retrieved pages. Day / boarding: Day cum boarding / residential. Fee: Not publicly verified. Official affiliation: verify via CBSE SARAS. Last verified: 2026-08-30. EducationWorld 2025–26 Coimbatore Co-ed Day Cum Boarding rank 1.
Check before applying — Part of the SSVM Institutions group (same parent as SSVM WS, SSVM SoE, Reeds, Ruh). Site claims “international” status but no IB / Cambridge authorization link is on-site; verify against the IB and Cambridge finders before treating “international” as a curriculum descriptor.
Sources checked — ssvminstitutions.in, admission form, CBSE SARAS.
SSVM School of Excellence
Fact box — Area: Brindavan Colony, Rajiv Gandhi Nagar, Uppilipalayam, Coimbatore 641015. Board: CBSE (self-claimed). Grades: Kindergarten–XII. Day / boarding: Day (day-only campus; a separate residential SSVM SoE at Theethipalayam operates under ssvmsoec3.com). Fee: Not publicly verified. Official affiliation: verify via CBSE SARAS. Last verified: 2026-08-30. EducationWorld 2025–26 Coimbatore Co-ed Day rank 3.
Check before applying — Part of the SSVM Institutions group. Site displays DAIS + College Board partnership badges; treat as promotional until authorisation is verified against those bodies’ own school finders. Do not conflate with the Theethipalayam residential SSVM SoE — different campus, different site.
Sources checked — ssvmse.com, about (address confirmed), EducationWorld.
SSVM World School
Fact box — Area: Coimbatore (street address not surfaced on the pages retrieved; about-us page was blocked by MalCare firewall during scrape). Board: CBSE — claimed “Affiliated to CBSE, Delhi” on official site. Grades: Kindergarten–XII. Day / boarding: Day. Fee: Not publicly verified. Official affiliation: verify via CBSE SARAS. Last verified: 2026-08-30. EducationWorld 2025–26 Coimbatore Co-ed Day rank 1 (1,259.00).
Check before applying — Part of the SSVM Institutions group. Confirm the campus address directly — it is not on the pages retrievable at the verification date.
Sources checked — ssvmws.com, SSVM Institutions parent, EducationWorld.
Suguna PIP School
Fact box — Area: Nehru Nagar, Kalapatti Road, Coimbatore 641014. Board: CBSE — described as “affiliated to CBSE-New Delhi, Senior Secondary”. Grades: through Class 12 (Senior Secondary). Day / boarding: Day. Fee: Not publicly verified — official site publishes an “Annual-Report-2023” and “School-Info-23-24” PDF but no current fee schedule. Official affiliation: verify via CBSE SARAS. Last verified: 2026-08-30. EducationWorld 2025–26 Coimbatore Co-ed Day rank 10.
Check before applying — PIPS refers to Suguna Charitable Trust’s pre-primary school (“Automatic admission for all children from PIPS”); external applicants must contact the Secretary directly.
Sources checked — sugunapips.in, curriculum page, admissions, EducationWorld.
Vidhya Niketan Public School
Fact box — Area: locality not confirmed from the official site (address/phone rendered as images by the WordPress + LayerSlider theme). Board: CBSE — site title asserts “Vidhya Niketan School | CBSE | Coimbatore”; domain is vidhyaniketancbse.com. Grades: Pre-KG / UKG through senior classes (upper grades not enumerated on homepage). Day / boarding: Day (school transport provided). Fee: Not publicly verified — the ₹37,000 figure that circulates in third-party guides is unverified. Official affiliation: verify via CBSE SARAS. Last verified: 2026-08-30.
Check before applying — Get the address, phone number and grade range directly from the school before you apply. Third-party directories commonly cite Vilankurichi as the locality but this was not confirmed against the official site during our pass.
Sources checked — vidhyaniketancbse.com, contact page, CBSE SARAS.
Yellow Train School
Fact box — Area: Coimbatore (locality not surfaced on the scraped pages). Board: Cambridge International (IGCSE + A Level) with Waldorf/Steiner-inspired pedagogy. “Waldorf” is a philosophy, not an exam board. Grades: Kindergarten–Grade 12; A Level cohort now running (Grade 11 admissions open at verification date). Day / boarding: Day. Fee: Not publicly verified. Official affiliation: verify Cambridge at cambridgeinternational.org. Last verified: 2026-08-30. Founder / Head-of-School: Santhya Vikram.
Check before applying — Does not appear in EducationWorld’s 2025–26 Coimbatore rankings (International Day, International Day Cum Boarding, and Ivy League Boarding categories all captured — no Yellow Train match). Any “top international day school” language previously on this page was not evidenced and has been removed.
Sources checked — yellowtrainschool.com, about page, admissions, Cambridge International finder.
Not included in this shortlist: Chettinad Vidya Mandir — no official website was locatable at the verification date (cvmcoimbatore.org now resolves to a different school, Chettinad Hari Shree Vidyalayam, at harishreecbe.org). We will add it back if an official source is confirmed. See the inclusion criteria under “How this list was built”.
How to choose
If you have shortlisted 4–6 schools from the tables above, filter them against these six factors before deciding:
- Board — CBSE, ICSE / ISC (CISCE), IB (PYP / MYP / DP), Cambridge (IGCSE / A Level), or state matriculation. Each has different senior-secondary onward paths.
- Area / commute — daily commute time is the single most under-weighted decision factor. Traffic on Avinashi Road and around Saravanampatti can turn a short distance into a long day. Check the school-bus route, not just the pin code.
- Grade range and senior-secondary availability — if you want continuity through Class XII, confirm the current grade range from the school’s own academic page (not from a directory).
- Fee band and whether fees are actually publicly disclosed — of the 24 schools on this shortlist, only three publish a current-year fee schedule online. Treat “not publicly verified” as neutral, not negative — ask for a full itemised schedule in writing.
- Day / boarding — residential entry points are limited (Isha Home School accepts only Grades 2, 5, 8 and 11). If you need boarding, plan two admission cycles ahead where relevant.
- Admission status and cycle — 2026–27 admissions are open at several schools at the verification date; some (Reeds, BVM Global socials) reference 2027–28. Confirm the exact cycle before you pay a registration fee.
Fees and admission — what is actually verified
Verified current-year fee data on this shortlist:
- RaK’s Pallikkoodam (CBSE campus) — 2026–27 term fees for LKG–UKG (₹58,000), Grades 1–2 (₹60,000), Grades 3–6 (₹62,500) and Grades 7–12 (₹66,000). Source: official fee-structure PDF. Three terms per year; annual estimates are term × 3. Excludes admission, transport, uniform and books.
- Chinmaya Vidyalaya Vadavalli — 2025–26 tuition, full class-by-class schedule from Pre-KG (₹44,100/yr) to Class XII Science (₹84,495/yr). Source: official 2025–26 fee-structure PDF. 2026–27 schedule not yet published.
- Delhi Public School Coimbatore — 2025–26 Class XI only. Monthly Education Fee ₹10,750 (bi-monthly payable) + one-time charges (₹2,500 registration, ₹6,000 annual miscellaneous, ₹21,000 self-learning camp) + optional transport ₹3,525/month. Non-DPS candidates pay an additional ₹25,000 Institutional Fee. Source: official Class XI admission page.
For every other school on this shortlist, current-year fees were not publicly disclosed on the school’s own website on 2026-08-30. Contact the school for a full itemised, dated fee schedule before you rely on any figure quoted in a third-party directory.
Admission cycles are volatile. Where a school’s own site or social channels state “admissions open” for a specific academic year, we mention it in the profile — but treat that as accurate on the verification date only. Confirm the cycle with the school before you pay any registration fee.
Schools by area
Concise navigation — only schools whose locality was verified against an official source or a reliable listing. Areas listed roughly clockwise from the city.
- Peelamedu (Avinashi Road corridor): PSG Public School (PIN 641004).
- Ganapathy (north): The Camford International School (Maniyakaranpalayam, PIN 641006).
- Somayampalayam / Kanuvai (north-west): Yuvabharathi Public School; The PSBB Millennium School Coimbatore (both PIN 641108).
- Saravanampatti / Kaikolampalayam (north-east): Reeds World School (PIN 641062).
- Uppilipalayam (central-east): SSVM School of Excellence (PIN 641015).
- Singanallur / Trichy Road corridor (east): BVM Global (Singanallur); CS Academy Trichy Road campus (Iyer Hospital Road, PIN 641005); Ruh Continuum K-12 campus (PIN 641045).
- Kalapatti Road (north-east): Suguna PIP School (Nehru Nagar, PIN 641014).
- Vadavalli / Thondamuthur Road (west): Chinmaya Vidyalaya Vadavalli (CBSE, PIN 641041); The Adhyayana International Public School (Lakshmi Nagar, PIN 641046); Delhi Public School Coimbatore (Onapalayam / Vadavalli–Thondamuthur Rd, PIN 641109, further west).
- Kovaipudur (foothills, south-west): CS Academy Kovaipudur (CBSE + Cambridge day-cum-boarding, PIN 641042).
- Ettimadai (south-west, Palakkad Rd): Amrita Vidyalayam (PIN 641105).
- Mettupalayam (residential, north of Coimbatore): Shree Sarasswathi Vidhyaah Mandheer.
- Nallurvayal / Siruvani Main Road (residential, ~30 km west): Chinmaya International Residential School (PIN 641114).
- Velliangiri Foothills (residential, ~30 km): Isha Home School.
- Locality to be confirmed: Manchester International School; Ruh Continuum EY / Primary campuses (Race Course / Damu Nagar); Yellow Train School; K’sirs International School; Vidhya Niketan Public School; SSVM World School.
Note the Vadavalli / Thondamuthur Road corridor concentration: three CBSE options (Chinmaya Vidyalaya, TAIPS and DPS Coimbatore) sit within a small radius, and CIRS is further out on the same road. Commute times may look similar but school culture, fee levels and disclosure hygiene differ significantly — filter on those, not on the pin code.
For families relocating to Coimbatore for work, school access and locality choice tend to move together — the “Best Places to Live in Coimbatore” guide covers neighbourhoods; this page covers the schools.
FAQ
Which is the No. 1 school in Coimbatore? There is no single official No. 1 school in Coimbatore. Independent rankings use different categories and criteria. EducationWorld’s 2025–26 Coimbatore rankings list different leaders for Co-ed Day (SSVM World School #1), Co-ed Boarding (Isha Home School #1), International Day (Ruh Continuum #1), International Day Cum Boarding (Manchester International #1) and Ivy League Boarding (CIRS ★★★). Use board, location, grades, fees and school type to build your shortlist.
What is the best CBSE school in Coimbatore? There is no single “best” CBSE school. In EducationWorld’s 2025–26 Coimbatore Co-ed Day category, SSVM World School holds rank 1, followed by CS Academy (#2), SSVM School of Excellence (#3), Yuvabharathi Public School (#4), Reeds World School (#5), Amrita Vidyalayam (#6), The Camford International School (#7), BVM Global (#8), Chinmaya Vidyalaya Vadavalli (#9) and Suguna PIP School (#10). Attribute any “best CBSE” claim to a specific ranking source and year.
What are the fees at DPS Coimbatore? DPS Coimbatore publishes 2025–26 Class XI fee bands on its official admissions page. For DPS Coimbatore students the monthly Education Fee is ₹10,750 plus one-time charges (₹2,500 registration, ₹6,000 annual miscellaneous, ₹21,000 self-learning camp, ₹3,525/month transport if applicable). Non-DPS candidates pay an additional one-time ₹25,000 Institutional Fee. Fee bands for other grades and the 2026–27 academic year are not publicly disclosed — contact the school directly. CBSE affiliation no. 1930659, valid 01.04.2026 to 31.03.2031.
Which schools in Coimbatore offer the IB curriculum? Three Coimbatore schools have IB authorization confirmed via the official IB World School directory: Manchester International School (IB PYP + MYP + DP, school code 049547), Chinmaya International Residential School (IB Diploma Programme) and Ruh Continuum School (IB PYP, K5 campus only). Do not treat “international” in a school name as proof of IB authorization — always verify at ibo.org.
Which schools in Coimbatore offer Cambridge or IGCSE? Five schools in Coimbatore market Cambridge International programmes on their own sites: Ruh Continuum, CS Academy Kovaipudur, RaK’s Pallikkoodam, Yellow Train School and K’sirs International School. Cambridge’s official school finder is JavaScript-only and could not be auto-verified during our research pass; verify each school directly at cambridgeinternational.org before applying.
Are there boarding or residential schools in Coimbatore? Four residential options in this shortlist: Chinmaya International Residential School (CBSE + IB Diploma, Nallurvayal / Siruvani Main Road, ~30 km west), Isha Home School (residential-only, Velliangiri Foothills, entry at Grades 2/5/8/11), Shree Sarasswathi Vidhyaah Mandheer (day-cum-boarding, Mettupalayam) and CS Academy Kovaipudur (day-cum-boarding senior years, Kovaipudur).
Which schools in Coimbatore offer Class XI and XII? Verified senior-secondary presence on this shortlist includes SSVM World School, SSVM School of Excellence, CS Academy, Chinmaya Vidyalaya Vadavalli (with Class XI Science and Commerce fees published 2025–26), Yuvabharathi Public School, The Camford International School, Suguna PIP School, PSG Public School, Delhi Public School Coimbatore (Class XI 2025–26 fee bands published; CBSE Sr Sec affiliation valid to 2031), Manchester International School (through DP 2), Chinmaya International Residential School (IB Diploma + CBSE Class XII) and Yellow Train School (Cambridge A Level, Grade 11 cohort open).
How do I verify a school’s CBSE affiliation? Use the CBSE SARAS affiliated-school directory at saras.cbse.gov.in. Enter the school name and state (Tamil Nadu) to see the current affiliation number, category (Middle / Secondary / Senior Secondary), address on record and affiliation validity. Every CBSE-affiliated school must also publish this information on a “Mandatory Public Disclosure” page on its own website.
Sources checked (site-wide)
- CBSE SARAS affiliated-school directory: saras.cbse.gov.in
- UDISE+ Know Your School: kys.udiseplus.gov.in
- IB World School Finder: ibo.org find-an-ib-school
- Cambridge International school finder: cambridgeinternational.org
- CISCE (for ICSE / ISC affiliations): cisce.org
- EducationWorld India School Rankings — Coimbatore: educationworld.in Coimbatore
- Each school’s official website and its official Mandatory Public Disclosure PDFs where available (listed per-school under “Sources checked” in each profile)
Last verified: 2026-08-30. If any board affiliation, address, fee band or ranking here is out of date or incorrect, tell us with an official source and we will update.